Novels



Stand By Me, my third novel, will be released on 11 January 2018. More details soon.

***

If Ever I Fall is the title of my second book, released in 2017. It’s a heart-rending story of family tragedy, perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse and Jojo Moyes.

Praise for If Ever I Fall:

‘The characters are vivid and believable … You will need plenty of tissues for this heartbreaking tale of love, grief and devotion.’ ★★★★★ 
The Sun

‘If Ever I Fall is exceptionally beautiful, from the touching story to characters who will steal your heart. Emotionally charged and inspirational, this is a book not to be missed. It will stay with me for a long time.’
Miranda Dickinson, Sunday Times bestseller


‘A wonderfully told tale of devastation, grief and ultimately hope, with a narrative that grips from the start and doesn’t let go until the final page.’
Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of  The Letter and The Secret

‘When I wasn’t actually reading this book, I found myself thinking constantly about it. Real. Emotional. Powerful. A must-read for anyone who loves to lose themselves completely in a book.’ 
Claudia Carroll

‘A wonderful trip-hopping path through family relationships, death and bereavement that keeps you guessing to the turn of the last page. S.D. Robertson writes with brave assurance that makes the story a must read and marks him as an author to follow.’
Stewart Foster, award-winning author of The Bubble Boy
From the back cover:
Is holding on harder than letting go? 
Dan’s life has fallen apart at the seams. All he’s ever wanted is to keep his family together, but everything seems beyond repair and, try as he might, he cant turn back time.  
Maria is drowning in grief. She spends her days writing letters that will never be answered, unable to connect with the real world.  
In the face of real tragedy, can this couple find a way to reconcile their past with a new future? And is love enough to carry them through?
***

Time to Say Goodbye is a poignant story about the unique bond between a father and his daughter. This is my debut novel, OUT NOW, published in the UK in paperback and ebook formats by Avon HarperCollins.



From the back cover:

How do you leave the person you love the most?

Will Curtis’s six-year-old daughter, Ella, knows her father will never leave her. After all, he promised her so when her mother died. And he’s going to do everything he can to keep his word.

What Will doesn’t know is that the promise he made to his little girl might be harder to keep than he imagined. When he’s faced with an impossible decision, Will finds that the most obvious choice might not be the right one.

But the future is full of unexpected surprises. And father and daughter are about to embark on an unforgettable journey together.

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *